To-Do #357: Reject Perfect

My Inbox is stacked so very high with assignments that you can barely see me typing away at my computer!

It would be so easy to become overwhelmed, though the reality of completing my “to-do” list before the workweek is over is no more than a silly pipe dream. “Perfect” has never been an adjective I could relate to, so I won’t even try. Instead, I’ll forgo perfect and do my best to continue to forge ahead. My reward: an entire week off for Thanksgiving and, oh yes, the chance to experience our beautiful, glistening city…

Image ©Ber Murphy 2010. All rights reserved.

through the eyes of these cutie pies…

If you don’t hear from me in the next week, come dig me out of cubicle 146F. Or better yet, stop by and see what’s doing at Smallpeace on Thanksgiving.

Love,

Michele (the Scribner)

About Smallpeace

Michele Karas is a poet, essayist, and longstanding professional copywriter, who currently works for a top-five US book publisher. Her poems and prose have appeared in literary journals, including Tinderbox, THRUSH, Alaska Quarterly Review, and Narrative magazine, among others. Michele holds a BA in Journalism from San Diego State University and an MFA in Creative Writing from CUNY, The City College of New York. Find her on Twitter @small_peace.
This entry was posted in Smallpeace and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To-Do #357: Reject Perfect

  1. Touch2Touch says:

    Doubtless you will do it all, and there will be a turkey or equivalent, and all will be happy, including the two cuties.
    Much peace and Thanksgiving to all the Smallpeaces!

  2. Smallpeace says:

    And the same to you and yours, T2T.

Leave a Reply

